Psalm 23 – My Mum’s favourite part of the Bible

My Mum’s
favourite part of the Bible

345px-The_Sunday_at_Home_1880_-_Psalm_23

345px-The_Sunday_at_Home_1880_-_Psalm_23

Psalm 23 – from Book 19 Psalms

001 The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

002 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me
beside the still waters.

003 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of
righteousness for his name’s sake.

004 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy
staff they comfort me.

005 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine
enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

006 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my
life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Ernest Phillip Williams and Greta Williams, photo taken on their 53rd wedding anniversary in 2010

Ernest Phillip Williams and Greta Williams, photo taken on their 53rd wedding anniversary in 2010

Enhanced by Zemanta
About patientxmarksthespot

Patient X is a nice guy. Religious and church goer. Not a big Bible reader. Owner of a beautiful cat. Currently single and looking to find a woman as a partner to marry within a few years. Active on one particular internet dating website with over 160 women 'buddies' and chatting via emails on that site to a few of those women. Published poet with three books printed; being collections of my poems. Also collaborated to compile anthology of other poets works. I have been previously published as Patient X with 6 mini-short stories and some poems to my credit. These stories have appeared, at various times online on the www. These were horror/humour and mostly non-fiction and faction. Pat Ientx X
This entry was posted in Bible, Mum, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

