A Song for Piffle the Cat — never yet been recorded!!!

A Bold GNU Head
Image via Wikipedia

A Song for Piffle the Cat — never yet been recorded!!!

Artist/Composer/Guitarist : Cary Lewincamp

Album : The Sky in Your Eyes

Melody from Song : Seize The Day

© Cary Lewincamp

Lyrics © Peter Eric Williams

Song for Piffle the Cat

My Childhood Pet

Draft 006 – © 25 November 2010 

Peter Eric WILLIAMS the Poet

{ born on All Saints Day, 1961 — Eve of Halloween }

Me holding Piffle the Cat

Me holding Piffle the Cat

1 Verse

Piffle you were a beautiful sooky cat
White with grey patches on your back
and a black and grey tail
I loved you cos you were always there for me
keeps me from being sad or lonely
Slept with me in bed
a young boys only friend
without a girl friend
Mum loved you too
Dad didn’t like you to poo
inside the house
but I thought that you were grouse

Part I CHORUS

Oh, Piffle I loved you with all my heart
I didn’t want you to part
You were killed sadly by two viscous dogs
ohhhh…. Piffle you were a sook I still cry for you
even though you were killed in nineteen eighty (1980)
Oh… yeah that insult to mankind
he ordered his two mongrel dogs to attack you
I was inside my house
you sleeping on the steps

2 Verse

My wonderful mum and I were inside
and we heard the screaming of his cry
it lasted an eternity
then mum took Piffle
to the Vet to die
And I suppressed that memory
for twenty long years
and it made me weep !!!

3 Verse

Now I have Juni the Blessed Cat
Black with white under his chin
A touch of white on his nose and
four white socks and an acrobatic fighter
keeps me from being sad or lonely
Sleeps with me and in
my clean laundry basket

3.1 CHORUS

4 Verse

Then I back in Canberra, aged 27,
I went to sleep one night
I had a pillow on my back
and I awoke in a sweat and a fright
Piffle had come to me in a dream
and he needed my love and my reassurance
things would be okay
That day I caught the bus to work in tears
and still crying at my office job
I switched on my computer
started up Word processor
and wrote the Piffle The Cat poem

4.1 CHORUS

5 Verse

Every time I felt angry about that dog owner
and his two mongrels who Murdered my Cat
I went further through the Grieving Process
and I wrote a new poem about Piffle
at each and every stage
then I published a book and called it
Piffle Forever —
because Piffle Lives Forever in my Heart
As GOD loves me,
LOVES PIFFLE and all my family

6 VERSE

Piffle Is Resting In Peace
Piffle, my childhood pet
you were a sook
and you drooled on me
when I cuddled you ;
Yesterday I realized
why you could not be
with me forever
It saddens my heart
to think how you suffered
It gladden my heart
to know you’re now with GOD

7 The Stages of Grief

Shock, Denial, Anger
Sadness, Blaming, Bargaining,
Sorrow, Mourning,
Depression,
Volunteering for Charity,
Forgiveness, Acceptance,
Poetry,
Eulogy, Celebration
Thanking Jesus, Mother Mary
& Holy Trinity, Holy Father,
Holy Son, Holy Ghost

8 Verse – Juni is my Cat

Today I have Juni the Blessed Cat
who loves me with such devotion
keeps me from being sad or lonely
Sleeps with me and in my clean laundry basket
Thank GOD, Jesus, Mother Mary
Holy Trinity, Holy Father, Holy Son, Holy Ghost

AMEN

Mum kissing Piffle the Cat

Mum kissing Piffle the Cat

Mark holding Piffle the Cat

Mark holding Piffle the Cat

2010 © Peter Eric WILLIAMS

aka Peter the Melancholy Poet

Happiness is a Warm Pussy in Bed !!! ;^O)))

Note: The Lyrics of this song were mostly written with the excellent WYSIWYG word processor LyX

for Linux Fedora 12 & Ubuntu Lucid 10.04 using all free open source software from the www.

Abstract LyX is Copyright (C) 1995 by Matthias Ettrich 1995–2009 LyT Team

Abstract GNU General Public LicenseLyX is Copyright (C) 1995 by Matthias Ettrich, 1995–2009 LyX Team

Abstract This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.

Abstract LyX is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the GNU General Public License for more details. You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software Foundation, Inc., 51 Franklin Street, Fifth Floor, Boston, MA 02110-1301, USA.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About patientxmarksthespot

Patient X is a nice guy. Religious and church goer. Not a big Bible reader. Owner of a beautiful cat. Currently single and looking to find a woman as a partner to marry within a few years. Active on one particular internet dating website with over 160 women 'buddies' and chatting via emails on that site to a few of those women. Published poet with three books printed; being collections of my poems. Also collaborated to compile anthology of other poets works. I have been previously published as Patient X with 6 mini-short stories and some poems to my credit. These stories have appeared, at various times online on the www. These were horror/humour and mostly non-fiction and faction. Pat Ientx X
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

